The traditional terrestrial digital has now started on Sunset Boulevard. Many Italians will have...
2020-01-08 09:44:18
WebSeo logo


Bonus TV here is how to apply the incentive of the government

A future less and less analog

The traditional terrestrial digital has now started on Sunset Boulevard. Many Italians will have to upgrade their TV or buy a decoder to receive the signal on the new DVB-T2 standard. The government tries to meet the needs of consumers with a small incentive, appropriately called Bonus TV (or Bonus Switch-off). They have been allocated a total of 150 million euro, which will be available to the Italians until December 31, 2022.
In fact, the maximum obtainable from the single digit will be only 50 EUR. The incentive is designed more for those who need to upgrade by buying a low-end TV. Better yet if you want to settle for a decoder to be associated to the TV you already own.
To request the Bonus TV must submit the application directly to the seller, along with the tax code and identification. Anyone interested can download an application form from the website of the Ministry of Economic Development. Requirements will have an ISEE less than 20,000 Euros, to be resident in Italy, and that no other member of our family has already applied for the Bonus TV. If the citizen declared false would face economic sanctions and the bonus it would obviously revoked.
Money Bonus TV may be obtained in the form of tax credits through the classic F24. It
be clear that not all citizens will be forced to buy a new TV. The newer models (roughly from 2016 onwards) are already able to receive through the new standard. The advice is to check the manufacturer's website if your TV supports DVB-T2 transmission or HEVC standard. If you do not know the model, this is usually found on the back of the TV.
The DVB-T2 standard will spread in the Italian regions at different times. The first to come will be interested Valle d'Aosta, Piedmont, Lombardy, Veneto, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Emilia Romagna, Trento and Bolzano, between September and December 2021. It will then be the turn of Liguria, Tuscany, Umbria, Lazio, Campania and Sardinia between January and March 2022. Finally it's up to Sicily, Calabria, Puglia, Basilicata, Abruzzo, Molise and Marche, from April to June 30, 2022.